Customer Reviews

new-DOT-PFD-logo-no-flags

 

Here are some Tripadvisor posts/comments which I copied from their site. Most are in English, some are in Russian, German, French and Scandinavian. These comments are only here for the start of our new WordPress website. All these comments can also be found on the left side of this website using the Tripadvisor widget or just click on the comment header her under customer reviews. We always encourage you to write to the customer to get even more information from them. Enjoy…
You can also leave a comment by scrolling down a bit and use the review link.
Best regards, Holger, Rena and the rest of the Team


“Прекрасный Дайв клуб.”

Reviewed March 25, 2015

Я побывал в разных дайв центрах на Филиппинах, но постоянно не перестаю хвалить и уважать Филиппин Фан Дайверс за организацию и их отношение.
Кто-то пишет, что это только для профи, но я пришёл на свой первый дайв сюда. Сдал здесь 5 курсов. Научился плавать, фотографировать и просто понимать подводный мир. Один очень важный момент, который мне нравится – это их отношение к подводному миру. Они учат всех и сами показывают прекрасный пример бережного отношения к природе и подводному миру. Для меня за эти 2 года это место стало больше, чем просто очередной дайвцентр.

Visited January 2015

Ask Sergei Grebenshchikov about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Erstklassige Tauchbasis mit ausgezeichnetem Service und Booten”

Reviewed June 16, 2015

Unser 16. Tauchurlaub auf den Philippinen. Hier werden Masstäbe in punkto Sicherheit,Motivation und Freundlichkeit gesetzt. Zudem ist alles sehr gut…

 

Best place to dive in Alona Beach!”

Reviewed January 13, 2015

After finishing my medical studies last september, I wanted to go on my PADI certificates and get the DiveMaster. Looking for a good place, I choose Philippine Fun Divers to go training for a month.
What a good choice! All the staff is very friendly, but most of all everything is done in a very professional way.
As a DM student, I saw all the ins and outs of the shop, and nothing was left aside.
Holger is a very good president, and as he said “Security comes first”, and that is so in PFD!
You get a very good equipment, check periodically by the staff, and repaired immediatly if needed.
Rena is a very good manager, teaching a lot of different technics.
Frank was my personnal instructor, what a reliable man and funny!
Definitely you can go to PFD to have a good dive without hesitation, nearly closed eyes (but you will miss all the beautifull stuff underwater).
This is where to have FUN, and to stay SAFE!
Enjoy the dive!

Visited September 2014

Ask Arnaud Peytremann about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Best diving experience on Alona Beach”

Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spent 6 weeks on Alona Beach in may-June 2013 intending to get certified as a Divemaster. I was advised to dive with Michelle Tinsay who is instructor at Philippine Fun Divers and that´s how I get to experience diving with one of the best dive shops on Alona Beach.
I had a fantastic time at Philippine Fun Divers first of all because all the staff is kind and lovely, very helpful and then, because they’re highly professional.
You’ll see that the dive shop location is very convenient, few meters from the shore and with direct access to a pool to practice skills before going to the ocean, if needed. I believe Philippine Fun Divers has the best equipement, boats and staff on Alona Beach and I strongly advise divers to dive with them, whatever their level.
Toto and Edgar will help you to spot macro stuff and famous frog fishs, Hiroshi is known to find whale sharks, Rena and Michelle are very experienced and patient instructors who love teaching, from open water course to divemaster. If you apply for fun dives you’ll definitely have fun in beautiful dive spots, and if you want to learn how to dive or get better, you won’t fail and will learn best and safe practices.
If you have the chance to meet Holger, you’ll learn much from this former military diver and coast guard who has very specific experience and always has great stories to tell about it.
As for me, I started with the Emergency First Responder course, then passed the Rescue diver course and eventually succeeded in the Divemaster course. I studied and worked closely with Michelle who was more than a mere instructor, she is now a friend and I will always thank her for all she has taught me. She’s the best to give you confidence and bring you to go beyond your limits.
Special thanks to all Philippine Fun Divers team : Michelle, Rena, Holger, Toto, Edgar, Hiroshi, JC, Nicolas, Philip, Jose, Boro, Captain, Flor and Lisa, I love you guys <3 and hope I will see you again!

Visited May 2013

Ask Ingrid Gnanadicom about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Still the best dive center I know!!”

Reviewed March 12, 2012

When you enter the shop you can feel and see already, that you are surrounded be real professionals who know very well what they are doing. Starts with proper planning and organisation, goes on with care for equipment and finally ends up with perfectly performed boat rides and dives. No matter whether dive guide, boatmen or instructors, all of the love there jobs and the customer can feel it. Friendly, organized and allways helpful. The team makes you feel that they want you to have great dives and fun.

As well the prices are clear and have no hidden costs like in many other dive shops.

So we had great two weeks of diving and for sure will come back again!

Mike & Bow

Visited February 2012

Ask Mike Lehmann about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Great and modern dive shop”

Reviewed August 9, 2015

Great dive shop – Went with them for my first day of diving. A bit more expensive than the other shops around, but the equipment is top notch and the boat is brand new (3 months old). Overall great experience.

Visited August 2015

Ask Pamanda about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Great school, great staff, great experiences”

Reviewed July 30, 2015

We, a couple made our OWC with the Philippine fun divers and Frank.
All in all was just perfect organized and on a high quality level. Frank was very flexible with the OWC theory and practices, so we could perfectly match the OWC with our holidays. Beside it was a really amazing experience and great to meet him like a friend. Additionally the whole team always gave us a warm welcome and a great support in all queries. Liza, Flor, Toto, Alan, Dolly, Frank . . . just all of them are passionated in their work and customer care.
If you want to dive or start diving, you definitely should choose the Philippine fun divers

Visited July 2015

Ask NicoleReimer about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Perfect”

Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I got my OW there, with Frank Yamamoto, who is a very good teacher and person!
Also, girls working there, Lucy and Flor, always smiling and taking care of everything.
They have also some boats, very new, and boat staff also was perfect.
Manager, Rena Sugiyama, also very friendly.
About material, also very new, and I got my own material for two days.

I’m living in Japan, but definitely, I’ll try to visit them again!!! Next step Advance OW!

Thank u very much to Philippine Fun Divers

Visited July 2015

Ask Ruben F about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Well organized, one-stop diving and accomodation”

Reviewed July 25, 2015

I did my AOW course in this shop 3 years ago, and did 3 fun dives a few days ago. Everything is really well organized, their gear and boat are somewhat brand new, staffs are kind and try to help everything.

Especially their full time manager(she is also instructur) can speak both Japanese and English, so it would be a good choice if you feel comfortable for Japanese communication.

Their price is not really beneficial when you do not bring your own gear. However, it is located just next to the Lost Horizon Resort; so if you stay at the Lost Horizon (and have enough budget), it is still good choice.

Visited July 2015

Ask yonul about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Great local dive shop”

Reviewed July 19, 2015

Wonderful place that has been around for years! Very trustworthy staff and reasonable prices. The owner is absolutely amazing. You can tell he is highly experienced in his field which is comforting when you are a first timer. We will definitely be back!

Visited July 2015

Ask Lena D about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Excellent dive center”

Reviewed July 10, 2015

Nicely run shop with friendly staff greet you as you walk in. Lisa was my first point of contact and makes great impression, continuing to do so throughout my days diving with them. Holger the manager runs a smooth operation, rental gear is good, the boat is fantastic, dive guides (Greg especially) really knew the sites and where to find the cool critters making my job as a photographer much more productive.
Experience on the boat was pleasant too, spacious and clean, non slip matting on practically every surface. The boat hands attentive and right where you need them when you need them

Visited July 2015

Ask RWBrooks about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Awesome experience”

Reviewed June 18, 2015

I had limited time to find the right diving center (for the Open Water Certification) so I trusted in Tripadvisor’s reviews and I absolutely do not regret it. It is thus my turn to help you.

First, my instructor Frank was very nice. He was also flexible, and I could manage my time as I wanted. So I only needed 2,5 days for the OWC, and had more time to enjoy Bohol.
The equipment was very good and I felt confident to dive with it.
Last but not least, the staff was very nice. Mainly, they helped me to prepare my arrival by emails and it was very helpful.

Conclusion: if you want to dive in Bohol, go there!

Visited June 2015

Ask Loic-da about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Professional and fun rescue course”

Reviewed June 3, 2015

I did the fun and educational, but also intensive rescue diver course.
My dive instructor Frank is able to explain everything clearly. Doing the exercises over and over again with eye for all the small details that need improvement Frank provided me the foundation for perfecting my rescue diver skills.

The Philippine Fun Divers is a professional organisation that puts safety in first place followed by fun. They operate as a real team to make things happen.

The equipment used is high quality and during the course you will have a private set of gear available.

Going for a fun dive or a dive course at Philipine Fun Divers will most likely meet your expectations.

Visited May 2015

Ask Pepijn33 about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“严谨,设备一流”

Reviewed February 8, 2014

在这里考了ow。由于英文不好,原来想找中国教练,但是没有,邮件和liza预定了中文教材和课程。我们的教练是Frank,美国人,非常帅~哈哈~会说的唯一中文是慢慢来。在中文潜水社3天的课程,我们整整学了4天半,因为一开始的状态不好,Frank让我们在泳池多做练习,然后将错误指正。后面几次下水顺利的不是一点点。对学生真的很负责。这里的设备也很好,遇到几个潜水的“老屁股”都说这里的装备很不错,很容易找到合适的。关于语言沟通,完全没有问题,简单的单词就能沟通,实在不行Frank会画很Q的小图给我们,告诉我们什么是正确的,什么是不正确的。

Visited February 2014

Ask a question about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Лучший дайв-клуб”

Reviewed March 30, 2015

Удобное расположение, прекрасная команда, лучшее соотношение цена/качество. Лодка оснащена лучше всех. Прекрасный ночной дайв-сайт прямо “перед носом”. Если вы дайвер со стажем, то объяснять про этот клуб не надо, если же вы про него ничего не слышали, но оказались в этом месте, даже не думайте, только сюда!Почему, в принципе, более подробно написано во всех других отзывах. Я просто, как дайвер со стажем, советую еще раз!!!

Visited January 2015

Ask StepanRY about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Super ”

Reviewed March 23, 2015

Après avoir demandé à tous les centres de plongée de Alona, eux seuls m’ont proposé une plongée sans PADI (leçon), bien que j’ai déjà effectué 5 plongée auparavant à un prix relativement correct : 2300P (en comparaison aux autres propositions).
Plongée au large de la plage d’alona (5/6 minutes de bateau)
Le spot présente une fosse avec des coraux et poissons magnifiques. La plongée s’est effectué tout d’abord à 5 mètres puis jusqu’à 12 mètres dans la fosse. L’accompagnateur Allan, a été très sympathique et patient.
Très bon enseigne.

Ask Lauranette about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Absolut professionelle und top gepflegte Tauchbasis”

Reviewed February 22, 2015

Während des 1-monatigen Philipinen Urlaubs suchten meine zwei Freunde und ich eine Tauchschule am Alona Beach um unseren bereits in Deutschland begonnenen OWD zu beenden. Nach der Besichtigung einiger Tauchschulen machten die Philipine Fun Divers, vor allem nach dem netten Gespräch mit unserem späteren Tauchlehrer Frank einfach den professionellsten Eindruck.

Wir absolvierten mit Frank unsere noch nötigen 4 Freiwassertauchgänge bis wir unseren Schein in den Händen hielten. Hierbei fühlten wir uns jederzeit von Frank hervorragend betreut, und hatten jede Menge Spaß beim Tauchen. Echt ein super Typ.

Auch in Sachen Ausrüstung und Sauberkeit muss ich der Tauchbasis ein Kompliment machen, da wir im Anschluß auf Boracay mit unserer Tauchbasis und Tauchguide ziemlich ins Klo gegriffen haben und so einen guten Vergleichen hatten.

Wir können die Philipine Fun Divers wirklich nur jedem weiterempfehlen. Macht weiter so.

Ask Freddy481 about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

“Perfekt ställe att lära sig dyka”

Reviewed January 30, 2015

Jag är mycket glad att jag hittade detta dykcenter på Tripadvisor. Har kännt mej myckt välkommen och väl omhändertagen. All personal, från dykinstruktörer till båtförare var otroligt trevliga och Proffisionella. Frank var för mej ett stort stöd och till mycket hjälp. Tack. Fantastiskt ställe.

Visited January 2015

Ask TLU573 about Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.

 

5,885 total views, 3 views today

Top of the line, Top of Their Game, You Cant Top It! Scuba Diving Alona Beach Bohol Philippines